Reviews

5 Stars Country Corner Guard

Chris from IN on 4/2/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

These are exactly what I was looking for. I searched everywhere locally, but couldn't find them. I ordered two, since the room has a high ceiling. They arrived promptly, each carefully packed. I got them in pine, but they look lovely with a golden oak stain.

5 Stars Country corner guard

Lilly Garcia from FL on 12/8/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Absolutely love it. I painted it in the "McKenzie Childs" style, using multiple colors.(whimsical). Great conversation and complimentary piece from those entering my kitchen. Very well turned piece.

4 Stars Traditional Corner Guard a Good Choice

Jackie from MI on 8/26/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I tried to buy the Country style guard, but it was backordered, and the dates were not consistent with availability. A service tech was able to tell me which styles were currently in stock, so I tried this Traditional Corner Guard, and I am very pleased. A little simpler without the center design area, but in a less 'seen' area of our home, the ends being exact to the country guards already in place allowed it to fit right in. The surface of the hardwood was a tiny bit rough, but one light sanding was enough. Stain and two coats of polyurethane were all it took to give the gloss and a spectacular look - and the protection needed in that spot. A very nice product for a good price. There was a tiny split on one edge - easy to happen on rounded wood pieces, but it was not a problem to smooth and finish with confidence in the piece lasting a good long time.

5 Stars Country Corner Guard

from on 6/8/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have used several of these corner guards and they definately serve their purpose as well as look very nice! I have been pleased with service and product from this company.

5 Stars corner rds

from on 5/11/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

fast shipping and exactly what was ordered, got them for 10 bux each cheaper than another site I was looking at.

5 Stars Excellent Product

Johnny from PA on 4/28/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

We needed a substantial wall guard, but wanted it to be stylish as well. When we found these guards, they were just what we were looking for. Now that we've received them, we couldn't be more pleased, As for the sanding others have mentioned, ours required very little. Excellent product and service - thanks!

2 Stars COUNTRY CORNER GUARD 48"

J.D.Phelps from OH on 4/1/2012 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The product is exactly what I needed to complete a tutor restoration. The 3 available lengths allowed custom application. The oak allowed a more consistant finish then the "hardwood" available at the box stores. However, the finish was not acceptable as delivered, each requiring hours of sanding to remove the tooling marks from the cutting lathe.

4 Stars country corner guard

Kevin Pippenger from IN on 12/16/2011 7:49:34 AM wrote:

I bought them in oak, very nice looking but needed quite a bit of sanding