Reviews

5 Stars Bell Worthy

Jake and Eva Lamb from TN on 4/5/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

We live in a restored farmhouse that was originally built in 1875, long before the advent of electricity. Since this house is out in the country I doubt at that time one would have a need for a doorbell, you would probably hear the dogs barking when the visitors on horseback trotted up! When we restored the master bathroom we purchased an antique front door that still had the templet for the manual door bell on it. So now when someone isn't sure if the bathroom is occupied, all they have to do is ring the bell and quickly find out. It's a great conversation starter when guests are over. Since we love the bell so much we decided to get another one for the real front door and I must tell you that the installation, using just a few screws, was cheaper and easier than hiring an electrician! (plus its so much more in keeping with the age and style of the house and certainly more melodic than the 21st century variety!)

4 Stars Nice loud ring

Barb in Vancouver from BC on 2/1/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I really enjoy my new doorbell. I find people don't know it is a bell so will have to let everyone know as they come to visit. Nice loud ring so I can hear it anywhere in the house. Would have been nice to have some instructions for installation. Also, one of the screws sheared right off and I had to dig it out before replacing it. Luckily, there was a spare screw in the package.

5 Stars Great Wedding/Housewarming Gift

Rachel A. from TX on 9/21/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought one of these doorbells from your company about 7 years ago. Now my daughter is getting married so I bought one for her. She loves it because it is a reminder of our home.

5 Stars Great Victorian doorbell

Joyce from PA on 5/8/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

We have an 1850's farmhouse and prior owners had a 1960's type doorbell so when I found this it was perfect addition to our remodeling to make the house ancient again. It arrived within couple days of my order which was fantastic. Installed easy as there was already a hole in the door from prior one. It makes a great sound when turned and is so simple but pretty. I got the rubbed bronze and it was just as pictured. Can't wait til we have a visitor come ring or should I say twist it!

5 Stars Great Doorbell !

Mike and I assist elderly people in our town. from OH on 4/24/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Doorbell looks great and works just fine. More important the customer phone service was prompt, informative. It was nice to hear a human voice when the person answered the phone.

5 Stars Finally a dependable doorbell

Karen Rose from OR on 4/3/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have a contemporary house with an ocean view. My door has an etched glass scene of a grey whale family in the center panel. That doesn't sound like the kind of door you would put a Victorian Mechanical Doorbell on but it is the perfect touch. I love the antiqued brass plate sitting just under the etching and the sound of the bell that easily reaches the second floor living space without being intrusive. It arrived quickly, was well wrapped for transport and was easy to install. I didn't have to worry about running wires or having wires that eventually would corrode from the weather. Nor are there contact points that have to be kept clean for the bell to work. I had been searching the antique shops for a door bell like this without luck. .Everyone who has one seems to want to keep it. I expect to have mine announcing the arrival of my guests for many, many years.

5 Stars Just the perfect touch!

from on 6/8/2011 5:59:49 PM wrote:

I ordered my twist doorbell on Tuesday and it was waiting for me on Thursday... fabulous service! The doorbell is such good quality for this modest price. It is solidly made & very attractive. Got it installed this morning & I couldn't be happier with it. It is the perfect classy & classic touch for my nearly 100 year old ornate solid oak front door. It is fun to use, looks great & rings just loud enough. I only wish I had another door that was suitable for a twist doorbell!